Our Wedding

10th of July, 2016

I have never ever, in my life imagined, I would be getting married, at least not at this century ahaha but here is the proof of how far from the truth I have been all these years.

All my family and friends have been there to be part of one of the happiest days of our lives.

Fabio and Diogo's Wedding D200_0002

At 12pm, I was having my make-up done, surrounded  by my family, and all of a sudden “JESUS I AM SOOOOO LATE!!!!!”

Fabio and Diogo's Wedding D200_0019

At 12h30, by the lake, some of our guests were waiting for us, okay okay, not waiting for us, but for me. I was late, half an hour!!! ahah someone has to play the bride´s role…

Fabio and Diogo's Wedding_0096

At 13pm, beggins the big moment, my husband to be, going down the aisle with his mom (my mother-in-law), look how gorgeous he is… ❤

Fabio and Diogo's Wedding_0119

He´s waiting for me, right there, in front of everyone, wainting for the moment I arrive to be his husband, I was just 5 seconds away!!!!!

Fabio and Diogo's Wedding_0127

My mom has never thought to get me married, to bring me walking down the aisle, but here we are, I was about to become a married man.

Fabio and Diogo's Wedding D200_0038

For about 25 to 30 minutes, I felt so nervous, so stiff, I could barely look around myself to see who was seatting near us, that´s how nervous I was.

I AM A MARRIED MAN!!!                    You may kiss the groom!!!

The tables were set, flowers, candles… white and beige…

Pictures, photos, pics, it was a lot of them, with all the guests, but these, well these are our moms, and yeah the one on her knees, thats our American mom  🙂

FASHION, that was our wedding theme, and so we think we have done a great job with our menus and table markers, it was soooooooo difficult, but it worth every single moment that we had.

Time to cut the cake, and the moment was just soooo amazing, everything was so special, all was well set, well planned, the cake was so beautiful (sooooo tasty) just as we expected it to be, another great moment!

Fabio and Diogo's Wedding D200_0275.JPG

Time for a toast, a call to a gathering of special people to raise their glasses along with us 🙂

The buffet was on!!!

The party was on, and fun was a must have, the music was fantastic.

And the party goes on and on, so much fun, drag show, music, dance, fun people…

Yeah, 10th of July was not only my wedding day, but also the day of PORTUGAL, we were champions of the Europe cup, so it was 2 in 1… party has been on for hours…Fabio and Diogo's Wedding_0674

10th of July, was for sure the most special day of my life, I could never imagine how special it would be, after 10 days of marriage, I must say I am loving every single minute of it.